Curling Ice

Order of Merit

The Balmoral Lounge Order of Merit is an ongoing ranking system for teams across all regular Saville Community Sport Centre (SCSC) curling leagues. It is designed to recognize the best club-level teams at the SCSC and uses winning percentages within their respective leagues as the measure to do so.

Each week the Top-10 teams in the Order of Merit will be posted on the large display adjacent to the SCSC Information Desk. The annual winners of the Order of Merit will have the names of all team members displayed on a banner in the ice area.

Congratulations to
Team Belous of the Sunday Open #1 League for winning the 2015-2016 Order of Merit. Jamie Belous (skip), Jen Belous (third), Dale Fong (second), and Allyson Fong (lead) finished the season with a 100% winning percentage; a perfect 10-0 record! Way to go team!